“Don’t wait. The time will never be just right”

- Mark Twain

Code Blue Murder on Prime


Code Blue Murder on Prime – Documentary offering unprecedented access to the detectives and CSIs in the Specialist Crime Units of South Wales, following them as they deal with the most serious crimes from the first call-out to the crime scene and, ultimately, to court.


Storyline for Code Blue Murder on Prime

Blue Murder is a British crime drama television series based in Manchester, originally broadcast on ITV from 2003 until 2009, starring Caroline Quentin as DCI Janine Lewis and Ian Kelsey as DI Richard Mayne.

Five series of the program were broadcast over the course of six years.

Blue Murder centers on a single mother of four, DCI Janine Lewis (Caroline Quentin), trying to balance a demanding career with raising her young family, while constantly battling with her former husband, who has since started a new family of his own.

The series was created by Cath Staincliffe, a novelist and radio playwright.

Staincliffe pitched the idea for Blue Murder to ITV and a two-part first series was commissioned by the network. This is a gripping series filmed from the heart of an investigation into real-life murder.

With unparalleled access to detectives, families and the killers, Code Blue captures the twists and turns of a police hunt in real-time as it unfolds.


Episodes of Code Blue Murder on Prime

Episodes of Code Blue Murder on Prime

S1.E1 ∙ The Murder of Katherine Smith

A young mother is dead, and her boyfriend of only six weeks is on the run. When a ‘Code Blue’ call is made, detectives begin a nationwide manhunt.

Episodes of Code Blue Murder on Prime

1.E2 ∙ The Murder of John “Jack” Williams

A 67-year old man is found attacked and lying dead on the floor of his own home, but the team have no suspects.

What to Bing Watch >>

Line of Duty >>

The Cost of Winning >>

Harlan Coben On Netflix >>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *